Student prizes are awarded to students who have been selected by a committee appointed by the Conference Chair.

2021 Prizes  
Best overall student presentation Anima Sharma, University of Manitoba 
Best Presentation in Experimental Physics
  1. Lia Formenti , McGill University
  2. Guy Leckenby, TRIUMF
  3. Fairhurst Lyons, University of Alberta
Best Presentation in Theoretical Physics
  1. Antoine Belley, TRIUMF/UBC
  2. George Palkanoglou , University of Guelph
Best Undergrad Student Presentation

Akanksha Katil, University of Waterloo

2019 Andrew Evans (University of Calgary) 1st Prize $500
  Alexandre Laurier (Carleton University) 2nd Prize $400
  Dominique Trischuk (University of British Columbia) 3rd Prize $300
  Mark Anderson (Queen's University) 4th Prize $200
2018 Konstantin Lehmann (SFU) 1st Prize $200
  Daniel Durnford (Queen's) 2nd Prize $150
  Robin Hayes (UBC) 3rd Prize $100
2017 Pawel Mekarski (University of Alberta) 1st Prize $650
  Joseph Turko (University of Guelph) 2nd Prize $450
  Etienne Dreyer (SFU) 3rd Prize $250
2016 Alexander Held (UBC) 1st Prize $200
  Andrew MacLean (U. Guelph) 2nd Prize $150
  Savino Longo (U. Vic) 3rd Prize $100
2015 East ( no record )    
2014 Thomas McCarthy (Carleton) 1st Prize $250
  Robert Seddon (Montreal) 2nd Prize $200
  Benjamin Davis-Purcell (McMaster) 3rd Prize $100
2013 Alex Rojas (UBC?) Poster 1st Prize $100
2012 East (no record)    
2011 Tim Friesen (Calgary) 1st Prize $250
  Mathew Kostka (Calgary) 2nd Prize $150
  Vanessa Simon (TRIUMF) 3rd Prize $100